So long, and thanks for all the fish.

Kaylee is gone now, and with her, I’m ending a chapter of my life. My next service dog will not be a collie. I’m not sure I’ll have another one at all, and if I do, it’ll be years in the future. This blog will no longer be updated- I may or may not delete it, I haven’t decided. But I felt like it was wrong just to abandon it with no notice at all.
It’s been fun, y’all. The good has mostly outweighed the bad, and despite how I feel right now, I’m not sorry. Not sorry I brought Kaylee into my life, and not sorry for all the wonderful people I’ve met through the breed- not any of it.

Leave a Reply

